Classroom Reveal Sneak Peak…plus a freebie!

I got into my classroom today, despite my principal’s insistence that we relax. Ha. So I thought, why not take some pictures and give my friends a sneak-peak of what the final product might look like?

It’s a work in progress, but my ideas are starting to come together at least. I’m super excited about my library nook, which I have my friend cover in contact paper for me. And the bright bins against the black? Love.

Inside their cubbies are numbered bins, which will be used to keep the small items that drive me nuts when they fall all over the place by the second week of school.

The magazine holders along the bottom will be fixed up with labels, and will hold their book choices for Daily 5.

The Write board will be used for the writing center. The board will be covered with writing tips for the different genres they’ll be using throughout the unit. Oh and I picked up that cute little table for $25 at Ikea. Did a little happy dance with that one.

Finally, I put together the birthday and jobs board.

photo (1)

Ahhh, I’m so excited for my new yellow room. The shape has been causing me a bit of a headache, but the color is so worth it.

I just uploaded a little bundle including the jobs board, birthday board, and two bonus banners! You can check it out here, OR be the first person to comment about how you plan to decorate your room this year…and get the bundle for free!

Happy Monday!

14 thoughts on “Classroom Reveal Sneak Peak…plus a freebie!

  1. Love your room! I plan on doing the superclass theme and including a writing center so my kids can focus. We’re all getting everything ready for when we have access to the room! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I have actually started decorating with a lot of things from your store. Very excited about my genre subway posters, parts of speech board and book picks. Now only if they would get the floors done so I can get in abd finish it!

    • How exciting! Setting up my first classroom was the most overwhelming thing ever. I wish Pinterest had existed then! I’m sure your room will look fabulous!

  3. Love your room, I am doing superheros and your ideas will go great with my room. My principal also loves your room. 🙂

    • Thank you Judy!! I’m in a brand new room this year (againnnnn), so I’ll be posting a new reveal in the next week or so. I’m obviously not in as much of a rush to get in there yet…lol

  4. I love your writing corner, so simple and to the point. I wish I had enough roof in my classroom to do something like that. I have Grade 6 this year and there isn’t much space. You’ve got me inspired and thinking how I could make something like this work for me, too! Thanks! 💗

Leave a Reply

